A word from Kenya

What Is Your Foundation
By: Kenya Garrick
Copyright 2019

What is your daily motivation? When you wake in the morning, what drives you to take your legs out of the bed and put your feet on the floor. Think about this deeply. As I sit here and ponder what motivates me. It is the fact that there is life racing through my veins. Being aware of the breaths that I take, the profound sunshine that hits my face. Gods breathe stroking my cheek as I walk outside. The overwhelming feeling that the omnipresent God has chosen you and I, each one of us to live and experience his grace, mercy, and joy. The free will that he has placed in our life, trusting that we will make the right and just decision to be and do what is righteous, if not in the beginning in the end.

Let me ask you again, what is your daily motivation? If it is something that is temporal (of this world) that can be taken away in any given moment, whether it is money, cars, children, sister, brother, husband, wife, or parents. Today, I want to ask you to refocus your life on the route of this thing. I am not saying that these things are not important because they are. We love our family and we love the things that help to make our life easier. I am simply asking you to please focus on the root. If we do, when winter comes (natural causes) began to strip our tree of the leaves and branches begin to break because of the heaviness of the ice and snow. We will not worry, life will still reside in the tree.  The root will begin to flourish again and grow new branches and leaves. If the cause is not natural and someone comes and cuts your tree down and don’t pull the root, the root will grow a new tree and life will still continue to grow. This is a reminder that you do not support the root, but the root supports you. We must ground our self in the Lord God first and trust his will.  Even when we don’t know what it is. Thus says the Lord “cursed is the man who trusts in man, and makes flesh his strength, whose heart departs from the lord.”  When trials come to us, we will be able to overcome them even when we lose loved ones.

 

Blessing love Kenya!

Leave a comment